Some people feel that young people should be made to work for a year before they go to university while others think that they should go straight to university from school

People's opinions differ as to whether or not teenagers should work before going to university. While there are some strong arguments against that they should go to university, I still believe that it is a necessary aspect of living. There are several reasons why people might argue that teenagers should go straight to university from school. Firstly, there is an evidence to support the idea that it is extremely beneficial for young individuals to continue their education. Secondly, many people would argue that individuals going to universities would have the opportunities to expand their learning capacity beyond the boundaries of the subject. Finally, it is recognised that with higher education, many opportunities and benefits arise. In spite of the above argument, I support the view that people, who start working rather than going to university, would become more experienced. The main benefit of having experience is one of the essential elements in being a successful professional, as well as, attain job security. In doing so, students will get numerous knowledge how to be prepared for adult life. It is clear that many students in United Arab Emirates, who started working as soon as they finished their highest studies in school, found it easier to get a better promotion and higher positions in their work fields in the long run. In my view, it is important to be experienced. In conclusion, working before going to university certainly has its drawbacks, but I still believe that the benefits outweigh them in long term