More houses are needed in many countries to cope with increasing populations. Would it be better to build houses in existing towns and cities or to develop new towns in rural areas.

With a significant growth of population size, there is a demand for more housings. That is why the government wondered whether to construct new ones in available urban areas or to establish brand-new cities in a countryside. To begin with the former statement, it would be definitely better for the population to fit in. Because the lifestyle of the metropolises differs from the one in rural areas. Thus, the state would tackle other problems associated with unemployment and procrastination of young generation. As big cities have such features like a high degree of learning and good vacancies. However, if there appeared a lot of accommodations, it would adversely affect an everyday life of citizens, due to traffic jams and overcrowding, which has already been a problem for dwellers for many years. Turning to the latter one, it would undeniably be a great solution for the villages and for their residents as well. The reason for this is that there could be a noticeable improvement in the horticulture and crop industry, as well as in many other aspects ranging from education to civilization in terms of technology. So it would raise the quality of life there. Secondly, fresh air and clear environment would have a positive influence on human health. As a result, the majority of inhabitants would be able to recharge their batteries often and they would have a good immune system which helps them to recover quickly from illnesses, what is more is they would have a chance not to be infected with a virus at all, that's extremely important for society. In conclusion, as it is clearly stated above, it would be superior to develop towns in the countryside so as not to create overpopulation in downtown.