children spend too much leisure time watching TV and playing video games.

Now a days, children are always seen sitting infront of the TV set, watching cartoon or have a close look in the mobile screen, playing video games. It’s a very common scenario in 21st century. They don’t like to play outdoor games like cricket, football which were very common in our times. Sometimes they don’t find sufficient space to do so. However, they don’t want to spend time with physical activity rather they enjoy activities virtually while away. As a result, due to lack of physical activity they always suffer from loss of appetite. In medical term it’s called “Anorexia Nervosa”. In which condition people do not feel hungry and lose of taste for food. Moreover, as they are far away from playground and different outdoor games, they could hardly learn various types of soft skills like team work, coordination and different social norms. As a result, they are lacking some moral ethical values. But it’s not like that, it is all about negative here. We live in an era of globalization and technology is the most influential factor in this generation. So, to be updated children must embrace technology. Now a days, different instructive content has been telecasting in TV. National Geography, Animal planet along with some other content-based channels have been broadcasting. Even cartoons are also created in away that children would find it instructive. But they need proper guidance. Moreover, I find some video games which not only provided with some good learning but also, they can influence our children to be very disciplined. All in all, I must say that, it actually depends on the individual who anyway attached with. You can use fire to cook food or to destroy the nest. We need to be very careful in helping them to find their appropriate choice.