The amount of electronic waste is continuously growing. What do you think are the reasons behind and suggest some of the ways to deal with it.

It is undeniably true that billions of tons electronic garbage is thrown annually around the world and it's quantity is escalating each passing day. It has become a worldwide concern because of uncommon reasons which I will mention forward along with possible solutions in upcoming paragraphs. To embark on, there are a couple of causes of disposing digital devices which need to be highlighted. First and foremost, purchasing latest products rather than repairing and utilizing previous one, when they break down. This is happening because of advertisements. Companies attract people especially youngster towards their gadgets by telling advanced features, designs and benefits in adds. Consequently, individuals cannot help themselves to buy lucrative devices. In addition, people want to retain their status among their near and dear ones. Therefore, they splash out on luxurious products which not only have stylish appearance, but also enhance their personality. As a result, they compromise with the quality of the unnecessary products ranging from watches, cellphones, music systems to computers and laptops. On the solution side, there are some significant steps to tackle this trouble which can be implemented. Firstly, populace must change their extravagant habits of getting unimportant things. This way, they can not only save money for rainy days, but also can keep their surrounding neat and clean. Secondly, government ought to organize some seminars to raise awareness among the public about harmful impacts of their negative behavior of throwing electronic waste. It has been proved by ecologists that India produces around 3 million tones e-waste annually which causes severe circumstances for environment. In order to reduce this risk some lessons can be taught such as reduce, reuse and recycle. In conclusion, even though electronic garbage is a prominent issue because of people's bad habits, it can be fixed to some extent by following aforementioned suggestions.