More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses for communities in poorer countries. Why young people choose to do so? Who will benefit more: young people or the communities?

There is sufficient evidence to infer that in recent years, young generations in developed countries have a tendency to do volunteer work such as teaching for children or building houses in developing countries. This trend is resulted by several reasons and I strongly believe that both young citizens and the society are highly beneficial equally. There are various reasons why young volunteers take a consideration on doing unpaid work to support disadvantageous people in poorer countries. The primary reason is that the globalization makes the tendency happen easily. It is no doubt that nowadays the international organisations which assist poor countries gain increasing popularity. To be more specific, by the global information, young people have fundamental knowledge about what happen in other countries, which makes them have a strong desire to take part in the volunteer organizations to help suffering people all over the world. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that both young individuals and the communities would gain a huge of positive impacts for this trend. Firstly, volunteers not only have incredible experieces about how to live independently without parents’s caring but also can have a golden opportunity to expand their social relationship. Furthermore, no sooner do young generations participate in international volunteer team than they can master the vital soft skills such as conflict management and solving problems. Secondly, it is obvious that the communities can greatly benefit from this tendency. People in the society can save a great deal of money because of supporting activities of kind people. In addition, by the variety meanningful works, a wide range of poor people are assisted. For example, the educational activites can bring disadvatageous children important chances to have a bright career in the future. In conclusion, this trend become more popular because of certain reasons and I would suppose that the young adults and the society can get equally the advatageous effects by it.