More and more young people do not want to be a teacher. What are the reasons for this problem and what the possible solutions?

These days the majority of the young generation are not interested in taking up teaching jobs, especially being a teacher. This could be because of low salary, misbehaving students. This essay will discuss these reasons and optimal solutions. One of the primary reasons why young people avoid being a teacher at schools or universities is low pay. Teachers in most countries are paid low salaries. For instance, the teachers in Kazakhstan get about 300 dollars a month. However, singers earn more than 1000 dollars per month. Therefore, teaching is not a lucrative job. To solve this issue, the government should allocate more money for teachers’ salaries. This would encourage the younger generation to consider choosing a teaching job. Another reason why the number of applicants for teacher education programs have slumped is working with misbehaving students. As it is known, almost all teaching professions demand a strong stress tolerance and a great responsibility, since they work with different kinds of learners. Representatively, educators who teach apprentices in their transitional ages, face issues like laziness of students, their unwillingness to listen in the classroom, mental rudeness and callousness, absence of a sense of gratitude and respect to teachers. As a solution to this phenomena, parents and tutors should get into the student's position and keep “the triangle of feedback between tutor, scholar and their parents”. Consequently, it would lead to an increasing number of candidates for teaching jobs. To conclude, a poor salary and teaching students with bad behavior make an educator's job unattractive. So governments, tutors, parents and their childrens, must tackle this crisis before it aggravates beyond our control.