More and more teenagers commit crimes. Family must take the major responsibility for this problem.

It is sometimes said that the family is the major reason why several adolescents commit an offence so they must assume the main obligation for this hurdle. Personally, I completely disagree with this idea. First of all, everyone knows when they engaging in criminal activities because any person of sound mind is a rational being. Therefore, it has nothing to do with their parents. Unless the parents encourage the children break the law or also take part in the crime; then and only then parents must be held responsible for their children’s acts. Moreover, if someone’s child takes part in unlawful acts, the person should be blamed for it is that teenager, not their parents. For instance, a child can still steal a pretty piece of jewelry from a friend even if they were taught as a child not to steal. This has nothing to do with the parent, only the child, or teen, committing the crime. Second of all, parents are not guilty. For example, according to the law in force, underage drinking drug usage, the adults should never be held the responsibility for the child’s act. If a kid gets in trouble, it’s easy to blame the parents, attribute the mishap to how they were raised, the kind of family they were born to. But that is what is wrong with this country: no one takes responsibility for their own actions, especially if they’re minors. It’s a major problem. As a result, only the adolescents should get penalized for committing and crime. In conclusion, when the youth crimes break the law or pose a serious threat to society, their parents and family should never be accepted the responsibility unless they also assist in the crime.