Some people think that school should be rewarded students who are the best in academic results other believe that it is more important to reward to those, who are showing improvements.

People are divided on the issue of rewarding students for their academic achievements. some people think that toppers should be rewarded by School authorities whereas those need to be rewarded who has brought more improvements than previous performance in result. however, I personally believe that both categories of students ought to be prized. On the one hand, it is imperative to acknowledge the efforts of toppers and motivate them by giving prizes for performing well. To explain it, exams are like a competition and there is a fact that a winner of a match gets an incentive whether it is money or award. This perhaps is the reputation not in school but also in society this head motivates to majority of peers to do more hard work to appear as a waste in this type of cut throat competition to achieve Zenith of success. Thus, in order to make them best competitor or winner, a specific award plays an integral role. On the other hand, the number of mediocre is more than those having higher IQ level. Even though they are progressing Better Day by Day in study, not receiving any kind of stimulation from school. thus, by awarding them as toppers can motivate students to do more efforts as well as that day is not for when one of them emerged as a best learner of Institution. Despite they are trying hardly and developing by passing time, not able to compete with the students but this is not right to neglect them. As a result, before achieving award of best student, improvement is the first step and for bringing them, it had better to give rewards to average students. Agglomerating all the view points, it can be conspicuous that although a first rank students have a right of recognition in school, for the sake of increasing productivity of average pupils, they also need to be rewarded as best ones, according to me.