More and more students tend to choose studying abroad to get a degree. Why does it happen? What problems can be caused?

In contemporary society, it is undoubtedly that education is becoming increasingly prevalent in people’s lives. It is true that more and more students tend to choose to learn overseas to get a certificate. In this essay, not only reasons but also solutions are going to be examined in the following paragraphs. There are two causes behind students' tendency to choose to study in a foreign country. Firstly, it is easy for students to access high-quality courses by virtue of advanced equipment and top experts in their field. For instance, if they study at Harvard University, they will have access to an age-old and quality education. Secondly, they will know and improve their ability in another language thoroughly. The particular reason for the circumstance is that they will communicate with several foreign friends in their learning process. There is a main negative effects behind studying in an international recognised university. If people do not have well prepared, they will experience culture shock. A number of scientists proved that a plethora of students have to suffer homesickness and loneliness, which leads to they quit their study and coming back to their homeland soon. Furthermore, when they study in a developed nation, they can encounter shock as a result of high living costs. In conclusion, the reasons behind students tend to choose to study in another country including ideal facilities, experts and environment. Nevertheless, problems are living on students’ own and far away from family, and it is easy for them to feel frustration.