1. Despite better access to education, some adults are not able to read or write. What are the main disadvantages of this?

Although the education distribution has developed, there are still matures who have not read and writing abilities. The Major drawbacks of this can be the increase in unemployment and starvation in the country, but measures can be implemented to encourage more people to read and write. To commence, the people who cannot read and write would affect the country adversely. First of all, the rate of unemployment may rise considerably due to the lack of education. In other words, these people cannot get a job in companies or businesses, which tend to recruit educated people in order to advance their company. Moreover, the famine among the population may increase. This is to say, people who have not learned basic skills of reading and writing may not earn money so that they cannot purchase food, and results in hunger. For example, one recent study showed that people who not educated tend to be more lack food. However, it is possible to take steps to provoke the people for education. The government may cooperate with the schools and can raise awareness to the adults about why reading and writing is vital to them by organizing campaigns. For instance, five years ago in Mongolia, authorities commenced education activity among people who cannot read and write, and it ended up successfully. Furthermore, the contents about knowledge of basic skills may be broadcast on television. Most adults tend to watch tv during their day. Consequently, this solution may influence them more effectively. To conclude, the Main disadvantages of ignorant matures are the growth of unemployment and scarcity. However, the government and educational content can be deal with this problem.