3. Cultures in different countries are more similar today than they used to be. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, the customs of nations are becoming increasingly similar to the former. The influence of art and food can be the main reasons behind this issue. From my point of view, globalization is an adverse phenomenon for the countries. To commence, art, such as music may play a vital role in globalization. It is the most open thing among the nations so that people participate in art events or concerts without any restriction. Consequently, the people might attract by other countries art and can carry them to their hometown. Another main cause of why cultures of countries are becoming similar can be the food. In other words, food is a basic necessity for humans, thus people may eat traditional meals from their visiting country when they are travelling overseas. As a result, the person who travelled around and ate cuisines of other nations may tend to cook, perhaps sell these meals in own nation. From my point of view, however, this development is unfavourable for certain nations, especially developing and poorer countries. First of all, globalization may result in the disappearance of culture for developing and undeveloped countries. The language and the customs can be replaced by developed countries cultures. For example, one recent study showed that almost 20 undeveloped countries languages and traditional values are disappeared because of globalization. Moreover, it has the disadvantage of destroying the developing countries. To illustrate, the people of poorer nations may be desiring to go to wealthy countries because they may think that other countries cultures are far more than their own culture. To conclude, the main reasons for globalization can be art and meals. However, in my opinion, this is a negative development for countries involving underdeveloped nations.