More and more students are choosing to study abroad. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is getting very popular to study abroad among students rather than in their local universities. I personally believe that advantages of learning in a different country outweigh its drawbacks. To begin with, there are several merits of studying overseas. One of the most significant benefits is being taught at prestigious institutions. For example, there are some professional experts in the world's top universities such as Oxford and Cambridge. Due to this, students can make use of in-depth study while they are studying. Moreover, one of the advantageous points of receiving education in abroad is that expanding knowledge and qualification can open doors of getting a better job. Currently, it is more common to recruit foreign students because of their high qualities. Additionally, students who are studying overseas tend to be more independent rather than others because they have to do all the work and chores like washing the clothes, cooking a meal and so on. On the other hand, in spite of the benefits, there are some serious downsides that students may suffer from. Firstly, living away from home can cause the feeling of homesickness. Many students who are studying abroad may feel lonely and unsure because of missing their parents, family members and friends. Secondly, the cost of living can be higher, they pay more for living expenses and accommodation compared to their towns. Another negative side is a language barrier which can cause difficulties in communicating and understanding each other. In conclusion, despite the homesickness, bills and a language barrier, studying abroad helps students to gain a valuable experience and knowledge, as well as making them both independent. In my opinion, positive sides of receiving an education in a foreign country are superior to its negative sides.