artificial reefs pros and cons

Both the reading and listening discusses artificial reefs. The reading states the benefits of artificial reefs while the listening disagrees. Firstly, the reading claims that artificial reefs provide economic raise to small-scale fish business owners. As they are able to produce their own reefs in secret locations. Creating the fishing areas may help the fishers’ local communities and would support them financially with independence. However, the listening insists that artificial reefs are problematic as they attract fish which used to live distantly. Furthermore, this act results in a decrease of the population of fish. Consequently, the making of artificial reeds in secret areas is not safe for safety purpose as the net the fishers use is large and may cause damage to the fisher. Secondly, the asteroids are rich in a few elements and metals. Additionally, the asteroid colony will be beneficial for the selling of precious elements and metals. In contrast, the listening argues that it is not safe. Finally, the reading states that artificial reeds can be made from recycle items like old cars, once the materials are cleaned and make sure that they are chemical free, they can be used to make the reef. This method provides an inexpensive and environmental friendly way of recycling items. On the contrary, the listening points out, that the recycle method of production is not safe and may elicit chemicals that are harmful to the ecosystem