Should people share every information in the public?

In this day and age, the information plays a crucial role in our digital and non-digital wellbeing. Although some people are actively advocating the fact that we should share as much information as we can for the purpose of scientific research, business, and academia, still there is a concern of safety and security that we cannot discard. In my opinion, adequate measures should be taken to keep information safe. I will discuss both the views in this essay. Sharing information for scientific researches is very common. Despite the fact that some personal health related information can be too sensitive, still, without having proper data of actual persons, the difficulty level of those scientific researches can be even more challenging. As the artificial simulations not always provide accurate outcomes, so there is no alternative to real information. In terms of businesses, there will be no realistic product development without analyzing the market demand which again requires information of people. On the other hand, in the academic world, people's information is also necessary because without it the complexity may arise significantly in terms of evaluating and coming to a conclusion for a certain problem or situation. However, people should not find it necessary to share every intricate personal information because they may fall a victim of social harassments and other unavoidable consequences. Also, the difficulty of ensuring the security details will be significantly higher. On the other hand, some businesses can misuse these personal details for mass manipulation like dictating the people's purchasing decisions and many more. In conclusion, people should not share every information publicly that can eventually harm them in the long run. Safety and security of information must be taken seriously.