Many people believe online learning has unlocked students’ hidden abilities. Others argue that it only holds true for a privileged few, especially in developing countries. Which opinion do you support?

These days, because of covid-19 illness, learning has become online. Some people think this method of learning has unlocked students' hidden abilities. However, others believe this view is true in developing countries. I would argue these statements are correct and I will discuss them in detail. Nowadays, the covid-19 pandemic has changed ways of learning. In many countries, education has become online. Many citizens think this method of learning can help students to discover their abilities. When students learn from the Internet, they can save time, and therefore, they could dedicate more time to the activities they like, and also learn a number of different skills. For instance, someone who is a student and takes part in the curriculum of her school has a chance to get new professional skills in her favorite field. Because students do not have to spend more time in school during the lockdown. However, this way of learning needs some structures. The most important tool that is necessary is the Internet. In some countries especially in weak countries, citizens do not have access to an appropriate Internet connection. So the Internet is the most factor in online learning. For people who do not have access to the Internet, online learning not only can not be a good way of learning but also causes students can not be able to participate in their lessons. In another word, for people especially those who reside in developing countries, online learning is a good platform to develop their abilities. Overall, I tend to agree that the Internet has made the process of learning very efficient. However, it can be useful for people in developing countries that have a good Internet connection.