Some people believe that the benefits of tourism overweight the problem it creates in a particular place.

There is no question that everything has its own pros and cons and the tourism industry is not an exception. The popular belief is that many people suppose that tourism has many advantages and they obviously outweigh the drawbacks. There are, however, a number of potential factors that tourism causes serious damage to a particular place and even countries well-being. This essay will be analyzed the positive aspects and disadvantages of tourism. It is undeniable that tourism comes with many positive effects but the main predominant reason is that it is the main source to the local people. Whenever tourists visit the tourist place, the local business gains a lot of profit from them by selling traditional products, souvenirs, and hotel owners can provide room for them. Moreover, the Government takes taxes from both tourists and product/ service providers. For instance, according to the magazine Times, the proportion of profit of big cosmopolitan cities such as Dubai and New York from tourism is about 27% of all economy which is a great number. However, it can also be said that there is another side of the coin which is pollution. It is hard to control the cleanliness of a particular area when many tourists appear at one time. Many tourists and residents can dump garbage which can negatively affect the cities life. For instance, as the report says that plastic and other waste materials are thrown into the sea or ground can not be decomposed 100 years. It affects marine life, many fishes face problems due to plastic they consume as to think it as a food and it kills them.