More and more public libraries are going digital and provide electronic content for the members. Is this a positive or negative development?

That we are living in a technology era is a fact beyond any dispute. So, public libraries are becoming more and more numericalelectronic, offering electronic satisfaction to followers their uses. Issues such as no physical bounded boundary, low cost or 24/7 service it is open every time and everyday are considered as the advantages of electronic libraries, while not being good for health; and violation of copyright are the major drawbacks. On the positive side, from my perspective, there are more benefits to converting ordinary libraries to electronic ones. For instance, there is no physical boundary, which means you can access it very easily from far away. In addition, it is open 24 hours a day, and 365 days of the year. or Digital libraries have a structured approach; I mean that you can find particular books or chapters very simply. Also, the cost of maintaining a digital library is much lower than a traditional one. [As a result of these benefit, the fans of digital libraries are growing day by day. ] On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with digital libraries. First of all, using digital content for a long time is not good for health; in other words, it damages the eyes over time. Also, some libraries do not follow copyright law. As an explanation, digitalization violates copyright law as the thought content of one author can be freely transferred by another without his acknowledgment. In general, in my opinion, that more and more community libraries are going digital, and deliver electronic content forto the followers has more advantages, but it has some disadvantages that we can eliminate by observing the law and using it at certain hours.