Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws

Cars were roaming British roads since 1888, and nowadays there are over 29 million vehicles in Great Britain alone. This essay will be discussing introduction of alternative mobility options and international laws controlling car ownership and use, which in my opinion, is absolutely necessary to regulate such a large and important aspect of the community's everyday life. Ever since the production of cars in the 1800s, people have relied on them for almost every part of the daily life, from ambulances to trucks and buses, but most importantly personal vehicles. This meant that every household that can afford buying a car will most definitely do so. Going forward to recent years, studies have shown that most household now own at least one vehicle; which can be helpful in achieving daily tasks, however, this can result in some negative experiences on the road, such as heavy traffic and accidents. Therefore, it is completely necessary to provide alternative solutions to minimize the negative effects of such problems. One of the key factors to resolve these issues is alternative forms of transport, such as buses for example, providing mobility for a great number of people resulting in less traffic and accidents due to less usage of personal cars. As well as trains, which are regarded one of the fastest and most reliable and time saving alternatives. In addition to buses and trains, regulating vehicles market and usage is another tremendously important factor. It is very important to have international laws enforced regarding buying and using cars, for instance, applying for a driver's license should have certain guidelines and requirements, as well as thorough testing for each applicant. In addition to that, purchasing a car should be under specific criteria, for example, having a certain bank account balance and history, a steady source of income, and enforcing car insurance laws. Overall, cars are a very important part of the communities' personal and work life, it is a privilege to have; and therefore it should absolutely be managed very strictly all over the world through rules that are taken very seriously, and insuring that individuals have positive experiences through alternative types of transportation like buses and trains as mentioned above.