More and more plastic waste has polluted cities, countrysides, and oceans. What problems does it cause and what measures can be taken?

The amount of plastic waste dramatically increases a recent century because it is convenient to make vorious form of products for an affordable price, whereas plastic waste raises environmental problems. This essay shows that what issues happen from plastic garbage and what measurement against the problems. The major issue is the serious influence of sea creatures eating microplastic that the size of the plastic waste is less than 5 mm. Plastic waste produced in cities or suburbs carries to the ocean by browning wind or flowing rivers. The garbage becomes smaller due to degradation casing by sunlight or repetition of impact; as a result, ocean creatures absorb their body to eat it directly or feeds, which are microorganisms consuming microplastic. Consequently, sea creatures die or get critical illness for they cannot attribute the rubbish. There are some measurements, which are decreasing amount of plastic waste and protection throwing correct the trash, against this problem. The first solution is that people should decline the consumption of plastic products. For instance, customers can replace a plastic shopping bag or bottled water with a reusable shopping bag and a water bottle. In addition to this, a number of plastic items that are difficult to apply alternative material should manufacture from bio-degradable plastic. The following solution is that citizens should strictly observe the rule of trashing plastic waste because it can lead to recycling easily and prevent emitting the garbage to the ocean. In conclusion, plastic waste causes danger for ocean creatures, and the countermeasures are that people will use eco-friendly goods and throw trash cans correctly.