More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans. What problems are caused by plastic waste? What can be done to solve the problem?

There are always downside in the progress of human capabilities, the invention of plastic dramatically change the whole system, from the start that it provides help to us until the problem arises. This essay will elaborate more on the problem caused by the far most pollutant in the worl the plastic. The main problem that we are now facing in this time is plastics will take more years before it will be decomposed or maybe a century. For example, the plastic products such as plastic bags that are use in the groceries after we used it we will immediately throw it out without thinking that it will add up to the previous plastic garbage that you already threw a couple of days ago. The thing is it will not be decomposed. With regards to this problem the solution that we can do is banning the plastic bags in the groceries which as of this moment it is now a practice in different parts of south east asia they are using banana leaves in covering vegetables or fruits when buying. Second problem, the plastic that are now killing our oceans and seas. Animals cannot recognise the edible to plastics that are floating to waters. For an instance, there are cases back in the Philippines that there are reported deaths of tortoise and even whales the cause of death ingestion of plastic particles that humans throw. With this, I can only recommend that we should limiting or even banning of this type of pollutants when going to the ocean. and regular sea cleaning drive initiated by local government unit will be a great help. To sum this up, plastic can make our life easier, and it's now part of our daily living, but we should put in our mind the damage that it produce, the future generations health are in big risk if we will not controlthe use of this. We should promote the use of recycable materials such as paper bags or banning the use of plastics.