More and more plastic is polluting cities, countryside and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

In this day and age, environment pollution caused plastic waste has gained popularity in all cities, countryside as well as oceans worldwide. There are several drawbacks this alarming trend brings but a plethora of solutions could certainly be taken to tackle this issue, and in this essay I will shed light on my view as follow. There are a large number of disadvantages soaring plastic waste causes to human beings and natural creatures’ life. Firstly, although it brings both convenience and economical benefits to humanity, non-biodegradable products incinerated release a plenty of toxic particles and exhausted fume into atmosphere which increase the chance of developing both respiratory diseases and cancer. Secondly, these artificial chemicals pose a big threat to the livelihood of the wildlife in ecosystem leading numerous rare plants and animals extinction. For instance, rodents and primates that accidentally swallow the leftover food wrapped by plastic package discarded by tourists in mountains and forests can suffer from indigestion while the plastic bags, straws and small containers dumped into habour as well as open seas from vessels or flow through sewage systems may suffocate marine creatures such as dolphins, big turtle, small fish. Besides, fish, daily basic food, also influence adversely on eaters’ health when they contain high toxic substance. There are several actions that all members in society could take to solve the problems decribed above. One possible approach would be for governments all over the world to mount international awareness campaigns about dangers of overconsumption plastic containers as well as environmental problems posed by waste. Indeed, an abundance of global competitions such as Miss Earth are celerated to look for representatives who are trusted by the public help spread environmental messages. A second measure worth pointing out is educational classes that teach schoolchildren how to reuse, reduce as well as recycleplastic waste. Since these young people will grow up and act as role models to their children, impact of such an initative will reverberate through generations to come. By and large, even though this situation will cause numerous obstacles to both wildlife and humanity development, I firmly believe that the effort from all people can reserve this phenomenon.