Many women are in the workforce today, but only a few are in senior positions.

In spite of the fact that a plethora of countries have a number of policies about equality between male and female, a lot of women who are in the workplace do not have an opportunity to be filled at a senior level. While the main reason which cause this phenomenon is gender discrimination, there are still numerous solutions to tackle. Speaking for cause of this matter, the discrimination of males prevents women from achieving high position in the workforce. Notwithstanding the fact that a number of females in business have extremely high academic levels, they are underestimated lower than the opposite gender co-employees. Consequently, female labour-force are not usually considered for promotion by male supervisors. Moreover, adolescents are also a serious matter for such a business woman who has recently commenced a family to concern. For instance, women who employ in receptionist and secretary are not received respect from their dominant male boss due to lower level and gender, in spite of their high qualification. Thus, female workforce do not step up the ladder and reach the higher level positions nowadays in the light of gender distinction. There are several measures that are capable of being taken to solve this problem. First, the governments had better establish better workplace policies for females. As a consequence, women are able to contrive their timetable so that they can dedicate their enthusiasm to their jobs. For example, in many nations, there is always a policy for maternity of female employees about days off and salaries that they receive before giving birth. Second, the authorities ought to raise individual’s awareness about gender equality since they still studied at school. As a result, the employing standards will accord to the abilities, experiences and qualifications of people. To recapitulate, gender discrimination is the main cause for the underestimate of females in workplace. Nevertheless, there are solutions that can taken to deal with this matter regarding institute positive policies for female labor-force and enhance people’s acknowledgement