People move from rural areas to big cities when they become adults. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

It has been noticed that young people are migrating from the countryside to urban areas. This could be happening due to a plethora of reasons, such as better life quality and more job opportunities. I think this trend can be viewed as positive and negative at the same time. The first compelling reason why young people move to big cities is the luxurious lifestyle they can have there. In other words, it’s well known that mainly the health and educational sectors in cities compared to rural areas are way more advanced. Moreover, big cities provide more amusement for youngsters due to the attractive entertainment centers and facilities. The second reason why adults choose the center, is having more career opportunities there with higher salaries. To illustrate more, when adults get their university degree it will be difficult to find a post in the countryside that would fit this degree. Work in rural areas is limited to farming or handmade tasks which are not within the experience or ambitions of a graduate adult. On the other hand, although shifting to the center has some merits, it can be viewed as unfavorable as well. Firstly, leaving rural areas will keep these regions without skilled trade workers, thus this will affect the agricultural and industrial production of the territory as well as the whole country. Secondly, migration in huge numbers leads to overcrowded urban fields. Furthermore, the consequences of overpopulation in cities will be traffic jams, high pollution, and a stressful, rushed lifestyle. In conclusion, there are some justified reasons for adults to relocate to big cities. However, people and the government should try to keep balance between the population in rural areas and urban ones so that it won’t have an impact on the economy and social life of a country.