More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, cars, and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There are 2 major reasons why an increasing number of people desire to buy branded items. Firstly, products from famous brands are synonymous with superior quality. A case in point is the Dior bag, which is favored by most fashion lovers because of its premium leather and meticulous stitching lines. Hence, the consumption of branded goods brings about great satisfaction for their owners. Another factor making people love purchasing upmarket items is that the possession of these products can reflect one’s financial standing; this is because famous brands cost a fortune, which people with low or average income can not afford. For instance, Mercedes cars are price-tag at billions of VND so this car brand is suited to the rich dynamic. Together, the high quality and desire for showing wealth lead more people to buy famous items. For the reasons given above, I firmly believe that this is a positive development. First, it functions as a motivation or goal for some people who would try their best and improve their living standard to satisfy their passion for a design brand. Besides, these prohibitive prices are the strategy that famous brands encourage customers in choosing their products. Taking Louis Vuitton as an example, this brand never goes on sale and if they have an inventory item they will burn it rather than decrease the price. And this helps to popularize and raise brand awareness as a result that more people will purchase their product.