The internet has become so efficient and popular that many people rely on it for learning. Some suggest that it could replace the use of books as the main source of knowledge for education. Do you support or oppose the opinion?

Owing to technological advances, more and more people use the internet for accessing any information. It is believed that the internet will replace traditional books in the future. I agree with this view as the information and books available on the internet are cheap and millennial would find this method easier. The primary reason for using digital sources is because of its cost. Since ebooks and various websites providing explanation on any topic are generally free, students will prefer to subscribe them instead of buying paper books which costs a huge amount of money. Take the example of students studying in university. As they need various books and sources to study any topic, it is quite costly for them to buy all the paper books of one subject. Therefore, it seems that online learning would replace the use of paper books when cheaper options are available. Another reason is that future generations will be handy on digital devices. As every child use e-gadgets from their formative years, they would find it easy to study on those devices. For example, the availability of various applications such as Byjus, will completely replace the concept of buying books as they provide online solutions and material for every subject and youngsters do not feel any need to buy a book. Moreover, it is an environmentally friendly solution. As paper books found to be the prime reason for the felling of trees, environmentalists run campaigns for saving trees. Therefore, it is possible that schools would resort to sustainable learning. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet would be the prime source of learning in the coming years. Not only is this a cost-effective solution, but also they will find it comfortable and easy to learn on digital gizmos.