More and more people think there is no need for printed newspapers.

It is argued that nowadays, printed newspapers are not neccesary. While I agree that accessing information on the Internet is an easier way, I believe that printed newspapers still play an important roles in modern life. On the one hand, the development of the Internet makes printed newspapers less neccesary. Nowadays, the Internet is all the rage. It is a more convenient way to access information. With a laptop or smartphone connected to internet, people can read news everywhers, whenever they want and it does not cost anything. The internet is an unlimited source of infomation which can provide up-to-date news from different countries around the world and can satisfy the curiosity of readers. This is the reasons why many newspapers and magazines have their online version beside the printed one. On the other hand, printed newspapers still play an integral role in modern life. Articles in printed newspapers are usually written by professionals who may produce better writing than amateurs. Because of this, printed newspapers are a more truth- worthful sorce of news, compared with the internet where people are free to produce information. In addition, there are some people who may not like or unable to read news from the internet. Elderly, for instance, may not know how to use the internet to access information so that printed newspapers are the main source of information suitable for them. In conclusion, I believe that although the internet saw a significant development, printed newspapers are still neccesary in modern life.