Causes and Effects of the Popularity of Fast Food Restaurants

In this day and age, the number of fast food restaurants have a tendency to become increasingly viral than before. They are available in the malls and strategic places. This essay will clarify the reasons for the popularity of fast food restaurants then simultaneously describe the possible effects of this issue. In my perspective, the foremost cause is residents’ life has been constantly being tiring these days. On the ground both husband and wife are tied up with their work, they have no choice but to eat out at fast food restaurants due to lack of cooking time. Moreover, people are likely to work full days with limited time of break which results in fast food becoming their top priority. When it comes to fast food, not only adults but the younger generation also tends to consume a large amount of fast food for its tasty flavor. Fast food is believed to be delicious, attractive and especially affordable for youngsters. It is common to come across teenagers eating fast food everywhere which is another note-worthy factor that leads to the increase in the number of fast food restaurants. Besides its popularity, fast food has some negative impacts on human health. A large amount of calories from refined sugar and fats was found in fast food. Nevertheless, it is also high in sodium from salt and other additives which can be the reason why consumers eat it more frequently. Consuming more calories than human needs can cause obesity and also some health problems such as hypertension, diabetes, heart disease and even cancer. In the light of the above-mentioned, popularity of fast-food restaurants is undeniable. It is caused by the lifestyle of modern people, both adults and youngsters. Besides its popularity, fast food affects human health. Reducing the frequency of fast-food meals and eating more homemade food, fresh vegetables and fruits may help to reduce health risks in the future.