More and more people prefer to read e-books rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

It is true that since the advancement in the technology has revolutionized traditional reading habit through online books which becomes famous and praised by most of the people around the world. This essay will discuss the main reason why this happens and how it affects the libraries would be explained with arguments in the further paragraphs. To begin with, people around the globe has started to use more online material as this one is easily available and in innumerable topics. This will be found in many forms such as video, pdf, audio file and images which deliver the information in a various form, even this will more understandable compare to conventional books. Moreover, this type of way can give a data in a less time and cost effective. Although, an information would be accessible from the any place, any time and any number of times. For example, a student studying in the graduation course can find out number of reference books using the internet which saves money as well as time to go to buy such books from the store. On the other hand, the result of advancement of this trend affects badly to the library which gives number of hard copies of book from varying categories. Firstly, no one will visit such places as it demands the most time and cost compare to previous one as if someone forget the renew date than must pay fine also. Secondly, this is the place where people meet and extend their contacts, even they become social relations also this would now never happen. For instance, people having same interest in some area meet at the library and start some research on their topic and get the achievement on that but nowadays this never happens. In conclusion, in past the library was the best place to find books, but in the recent times this would be easily available on the Internet which saves money and time. So as the time passes the traditional method would be removed because of more profit of newer one.