More & more people now prefer to watch foreign films to locally produced films. What are the reasons? What should government do to improve the situation?

In recent times, significant improvements have been made in film industries all over the world. This is because more people are inclined to watch movies either to release stress or enjoyment. The majority of common folk tend to watch foreign films rather than native ones. This essay will first suggest the main witch stimulates them to do so & probable steps that can be taken by the government to prevent this scenario. The most important thing that leads to someone being enthusiastic about the foreign film is quality. If the story is unique & cinematography is good enough, it may attract common people of other countries. Some industries spend a lot of amount budget to make a particular film. Moreover, directors are meticulous to choose scripts as well as artists. For instance, if we consider Hollywood, many producers are ready to spend if they need to, it allows the director to give his best effort to make the movies. On the contrary, it is quite impossible for any film industry like Dhaliwood. Furthermore, the availability of films from other countries induces many to watch. In this era of technology, every type of picture is within easy reach. For instance, a number of OTT platforms like Netflix, Amazon & so on offer many programs by taking a little amount of subscription fee. Hence, the convenience of online it easier for people to watch films abroad. The government may take some initiatives to attract countrymen towards their film. Concern authorities can allocate some budget for film making which may help to enrich the film industry. Consequently, the filmmakers can concentrate fully on making better films. On the other hand, the administration should enforce laws to restrict the release of foreign pictures in local halls. Subsequently, this may allure inhabitants to go for movies of their own industry. To conclude, the government may help to develop their film industry but ultimate changes will come if locals are keen to watch the locally produced films.