More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. some people think that return to traditional medicines should be encouraged.

It is often argued that increasing health problems are the result of the contemporary way of living in the modern world. moreover, its effects on health can only be cured by with traditional medicines without any. I agree that traditional medicines up to an extent can be made of use currently but due to new viruses and diseases emerging year after year they are not relevant anymore to provide solutions to modern health problems. The modern era, of course, has brought a change in lifestyle to a much greater extent alongside it has also brought enormous health problems which are leading pathways to new diseases. However, treating health problems such as fever, cough, cold, and others can be treated in traditional ways. Although there are diseases that can be cured in age-old ways but cannot guarantee their success for the emerging modern health problems. For example, consider the Covid vaccine which was required to be developed newly as there was no traditional medicine or an already existing medicine that could be made use of for the cure of the coronavirus. Preferably, we cannot always depend on traditional medicines for the cure. Proper food consumption plays a major role nowadays. it is said that what you eat you are. In comparison to earlier days people carried no unhealthy habits which in other words, there were no wide varieties of processed or junk food and heavy intoxication which could badly affect the health conditions of a normal human being. With all such modern food carries as a risk under the belt on the health. As per medical research, the processed food color additives are leading to cancer. The treatment for such a disease is only made possible by modern medicine by diagnosing its risk in the earlier stage. With the emerging health habits due to modern lifestyle, modern medicines are a boon. To conclude, I agree we can make use of the traditional medicines whenever applicable while not completely relying on them to provide solutions for modern health problems.