Some people think that smartphones are destroying the social interaction today.

It is certainly true that, these days most people use smartphones to interact with other people. I completely agree with this statement due to some unfavourable reasons. To commence with, smartphones are the main barrier to stop interacting with other social people. Firstly, several people use different social sites to communicate with people who are staying away from them. In present times, mostly the young people are use websites such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and WhatsApp for various purposes. For instance, asurvey conducted by community members and they find that the 80%people are dependent on these websites and they do not have the proper time and interest to meet other people as well as share their ideas with their friends. Therefore, the internet is a root cause to destroy the social interaction of people. Secondly, the second main factor is interest and bonding between people in whole world. In recent times, people have been interested in searching for new information on the internet as well as they have a busy schedule. So, they do not want to meet any people in their daily life. Nevertheless, mobile phones have some benefits also. it is not only beneficial to interaction but also useful for people in various ways. Owing to this, most people find it easy to complete their work at home by the use of various technological things. To illustrate, people suffering from covid 19 and they can not meet to others. So, it is useful in serious conditions. In conclusion, although mobile phones are destroying the strong bonding between people, it has some benefits also. I believe that, smartphones are produce gap in people relations in case of interest and internet.