More and more people are shifting to cities from countryside. Do this have more advantage than disadvantages?

Nowadays, mega cities have been being developed upon a paramount scale in order to provide better amenities to its citizens. Although, more individuals are moving to metropolis from territory. Hence, I will not only address merits, but also elaborate drawbacks. To commence with, there are myriad benefits to shift in cities. First and foremost significant advantage is public transportation. Cities have numerous mode of transport: trains, buses, plenty of taxis and ride sharing drivers so you can get where you need to go. Also, instead of using own car, we can use public transportation. As a result, we can avoid traffic issues and restrain environment dilemma as well. Moreover, another predominant merits is higher salaries. Notwithstanding the high cost of living in the wen, employers are usually willing to pay more. For instance, large corporation like google, Amazon and McDonald's who moved many of their corporate offices downtown are offering higher salaries. So, many employees might get financial aid and not face any difficulty. In contrast, there are plethora of demerits as well which affect people when move into move into cities: overpopulation-due to, individuals' shift into city, the population of cities are surging, as a result, regime should cut down the trees in order to make more skyscrapers; Noise pollution-It is also an ever-rising issue that city dwellers suffer from. Either it is caused by traffic or human behaviours, it may put a strain on the environment. For exemplify, in Delhi, there are lots of people who live there, owing to, they provides vast amount of amenities to their dwellers. As a result, they are suffering from various hurdle, parking issue, traffic issue, noise pollution, serious anxiety and so on. Apart from this, in cities the crime rates are zenith level vis-a-vis others. To recapitulate, even though, it is undeniable that moving to cities may provide prosperity to one's future life as well as some pros towards the ambience, the adverse effects that follow urbanization must not be ignored.