: More and more people are seriously overweight. Some people suggest the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods.

Nowadays, the rate of people that are gaining extra weight is one of the most major issues in each country. To a certain extent I agree that in order to tackle this problem government should increase the costs of junk food. However, I also think that increasing the price of these foods cannot be the solution to the problem. Governments have been advised by experts to extra-tax fattening foods so the prices could be less attractive for the consumers. Products that contain sugar such as soft drinks, buns, chips, candies, ice-creams and others play a crucial role in fattening diets. Once these products are more expensive, more money could be collected to fund health services and then minimize the effects of obesity in society, because junk food is considered to be the one of the cheapest foods, so when they are expensive less individuals will buy it. Adversely, there are other considerable solutions too in order to deal with overweightness, because people are becoming fat not only due to foods. During the pandemic countries have restricted people to go outside unintentionally, but many people misunderstood the rule and totally stopped even doing physical exercises, as a result, people have gained excessive weight. First of all, in order to prevent the situation government should pay more attention on creating gyms and sport centers that do not cost too much because there are families who cannot afford. Secondly, the media should do more TV shows that are related to health, about nutritional foods, and every morning they should show exercises in that case people who cannot go to the sport centers can watch a TV and do physical activities on their own. For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that to prevent obesity they should put higher prices on junk foods as they contain fattening chemicals. Furthermore, other ways like building sport centers and health TV programs should be considered too.