More and more people are moving to cities to create a good life. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages?

A growing number of people have been choosing to move to urban areas in order to seek a better way of living because of possible benefits that city life can provide, but the drawbacks of living in a city are likely to be more than its advantages. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons for people why city life is advantageous for themselves. The first and foremost, urban regions can offer more convenience that rural areas do not. For example, people living in a city can have easier access to healthcare which has always been vital regardless of a place where someone lives. Here, even a lot of ambulances can transport people to the hospitals if they need serious help, which is often problematic in rural areas due to poor healthcare system. Another benefit associated with living in a big town is that there are a wide range of entertainment places in which people can spend a great deal of their time with their family or friends, enabling them to strengthen or even form healthy relationships. On the other hand, people can have several problems when they live in a city. One issue connected with city life is pollution because many industries and vehicles can be found, in particular, there, leading to pollution that increases the risk for different types of diseases. In addition, buying a new house can be a challenge because there are more competitions to purchase or rent accommodation in cities owing to the overpopulation, which urban residents often find it more difficult than those who live in a small town. Furthermore, the cost of living in a city is higher than that in a small town since there are greater numbers of people living there. This makes everything more expensive, such as food, transport or other services and even basic needs which every person uses on a daily basis, resulting in people suffering a financial strain or spending a lot. In conclusion, it is true that people living in a urban area can have some advantages, but there are many more issues related to pollution, accommodation as well as a price of living.