Nowadays, due to the development of technology, several universities pay attention to providing networking classes instead of studying face-to-face. In my opinion, the new way of studying shows benefits for students and teachers; however, It still shows significant drawbacks that decrease its popularity.

Nowadays, when the covid-19 epidemic is spreading all over the world, a huge question that is concerned by the whole world is “Are online courses at universities bringing more benefits to students than offline courses? ”. In my opinion, there are a few drawbacks of online learning but the gain of online courses is bigger than the drawbacks. On the one hand, studying online is bringing a number of negatives that are hard to control. Firstly, studying on the internet is required plenty of expensive equipment such as laptops, smartphones that the poor can not buy. Secondly, In this day of age, social media are growing too fast, which leads to the development of social networks and games, this trend makes students choose to use social networks more than to focus on learning online. For example, my college friend used to be very hard working on studying. However, from the day he started learning online, he plays games even during class. On the other hand, the remote study can bring many good points that in-person study doesn’t have. First of all, it is easy to use and really friendly for people to access. Besides, students can save plenty of time by studying online. For instance, students can use the flexible and smart arrangement of study applications, students and their teachers may have a better lectures quality and their examination results can be improved. Moreover, if students can not understand the lectures, they can learn again from the record. In conclusion, I believe that there are many disadvantages to using online classes. However, there are various benefits so that this way of studying can replace face-to-face.