People rely on come-what-may attitude and do not plan on possible things to do during their idle time. Nowadays, people use planner to organize their activities and use this to arrange their appointments and schedules. Which do you prefer?

Individuals rather go about their free time aimlessly, with no specifics on what to do for the day. However, with the rise of planners, some would rather jot down their tasks and appointments. I am one of those people who plan out their day. Having a planner divides one’s time equally. Each task has a specific time frame to start and accomplish, and this gives a sense of urgency. Getting lost in one activity for the whole day is not a wise use of time. There is no task forgotten or neglected since there is time equally distributed for everything. This ensures that the free time is spent wisely since they get to keep track of time. It also helps that planners cultivate punctuality. Seeing a thought-out schedule for the day avoids being overwhelmed and having appointments overlap each other. Missing an appointment or being late is considered rude and does not reflect well on one’s punctuality. Knowing when an appointment starts and actually showing up helps improve one’s rapport. Free time is best when it is smooth-sailing and having a planner helps in making sure everything is planned out and critically thought-out. Increase in productivity is another advantage in having a planner. Seeing a schedule laid out for activities serves as a reminder of everything that needs to be accomplished within the day. There is a rush when ticking things off a to-do list that makes people even more excited to start working on the next item. This boosts productivity even during idle time and one is able to make the most out of their day. In conclusion, I prefer planning my day and allocating time for everything. Planners help in balancing the things to be done for the day, they make things less overwhelming and increase productivity.