More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Modern society is full of opportunities for people to improve when they live in a big metropolis. However, countless difficulties among the city affect its people. This essay will explain some obstacles people have to face in the cities as well as some solutions which can be taken to improve urban life. One of the main problems in big cities is that the cost of living is higher than the countryside area. Dwellers have to pay a large budget to afford good living conditions, including housing, transport, and food. Besides, people get annoyed by social problems, such as high crime and poverty rates, while rural areas have less. Another problem is air pollution, which is caused by the traffic, factories, and power plants. In other words, life in the city is toxic. To tackle these issues, I strongly believe that authorities could take measures to address them. First of all, the government should invest more money in the building of affordable and social housing, which could help to raise the living standard. Secondly, moving industrial zones to rural areas would be an excellent solution as this strategy will help to decrease the overcrowding, pollution, and traffic congestion in large metropolises and also balance the urban and rural area's population. In conclusion, governments should tackle the disadvantages of living in cities by stabilizing overall living standards and economic conditions throughout the country.