Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. other say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays the belief that the main environmental problem which the human race is facing is the disappearance of distinctive species of floras and fauna is common to some people. Others, however, argue that there are other environmental problems worth worrying about more. I strongly disagree with this idea and the essay below will discuss both views of this topic. Firstly, many people think human’s environmental problems such as noise pollution or shortage of pure water is more important which I oppose. This notion pushes all kinds of animals and plants closer to the brink of extinction as people would neglect the warning signs of imbalanced ecosystem and would not put enough effort into preserving and rescuing species in need. Secondly, that wild animals and plants as such have their own defense systems is a common incorrect belief of people. From time immemorial, mankind, animals together with floras have been building a coexist relationship. We rely on the nature for a source of food and nutrients, without animals and plants, human would not make it till this day. Moreover, fauna species provide us with an immense source of knowledge. Our development in science and technology is largely thanks to animals and plants’ magical construction. For examples the plane which we are using every day for commuting is heavily based on some already-extinct species’ organs such as the whale’s fins or the Madagascar owls’ wings shape. Lastly, ignoring animals and plants’ desperate need means we are indirectly eradicating our own future. There will be no forest with light nor river with clean water supposing the complete disappearance of animals or plants. In a nutshell, I am against the notion that animals and plants in jeopardy is a trivial environmental problem compares to others struggles.