More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is true that more immigrants are moving to cities with the hope of a better lifetime. Some problems arise from this trend. This essay will analyse some measures that can be taken by governments to guarantee a better life. There are various issues related to this concern. Firstly, in most of the cities the cost of living is higher than rural areas. This will be a worry for new citizens due to the lack of budget to afford certain goods. Moreover, it is usually that some popular cities concentrate a vast majority of the population, for this reason, higher rates of crime are reported and poverty is commonly between habitants. Secondly, these locations often have a wider range of vehicles, which emissions of fumes create air pollution. For example, Washington, D. C, which is the capital of the United States, is one of the most contaminated city of the world. Some steps are needed to tackle those problems mentioned above. To begin with, laws can be endured making them stricter in order to stop the crime and pollution. This action would encourage to drivers and burglars to reevaluate their actions with the idea of avoiding sanctions. Also, governments could invest in building social housings for people who are abandoned on the streets. Along with labour programs, these individuals would be reinserted into society. Moreover, the national state budget could be redistributed, being designed more money to rural areas, for building new industries that allow to avoid the saturation in urban areas. By way of conclusion, although migrate to a city is complicated, there are several actions that can be done to make urban life better for everyone.