More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life but city life can be extremely difficult Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city How can governments make urban life better for everyone

As more of us are increasingly commute back and forth internationally due to globalization and cheap flights, some might claim that travelling does improve the appreciation for each country. Personally, I absolutely agree with this assertion and those avid travellers indeed understand and show greater respect to other cultures than those staying at home. There are several reasons why tourism could lead to better understanding of other traditions and customs. Firstly, as travellers go to isolated untouched parts of the world, stay with locals and learn about their culture and way of life, this no doubt results in strengthening the relationship between people from different backgrounds, which is a vital factor in appreciating distinct lifestyles and traditions. A family, for instance, reported that they had become more knowledgeable and been able to live comfortably in nature thanks to their stay with an Amazon tribal. Secondly, having opportunities to talk to someone who might not share the same values can indeed make a difference to people’s prejudice toward a unique convention, thus encourage us to appreciate it. On the other hand, those people prefer to stay in one place might argue that it is by no means necessary to travel to each place in order to treasure the value of some distant communities. They point to modern technology, such as the computer and the Internet which allow people to look into the outside world without leaving their desks. However, it is no doubt true that not all traditions and tribal lifestyles can be found on the Internet. In fact, there are some tribes living completely separate from the rest of the world and the only solution to know and appreciate those people is to meet them in person and stay with them for a period of time. In conclusion, it appears to me that travel does help us all to show respect to different cultures and I do not believe that modern inventions could fully assist us to achieve this desirable aim.