more and more people are leaving the countryside to urban areas. what are the advantages and disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of leaving rural areas to find an adequate lifestyle in urban regions is ubiquitous across the globe. Although this has a multitude of merits yet innumerable demerits are also there which will be elaborated in the upcoming paragraphs. Commencing with the advantages of moving from rural areas to urban areas. Predominantly, rural areas consist huge scope of job opportunities. In other words, owing to moving to cities people can get employment easily without any stumbling block if they have good soft skills which tend to alleviate poverty. Moreover, the City area provides all types of facilities to the individuals including education and health. For example, the headline of 'The Moscow Times' revealed that 65 cents of individuals are moving towards urban areas to get jobs. Consequently, increasing the economy of a nation moving from villages to towns. Despite these merits, there are some demerits as well. First and Foremost, it leads to creates a huge crowd in cities due to which people waste their time in long rows and feel hesitant. Not only people created crowds but also the development of rural areas would be stuck. For instance, a poll is conducted by Indian doctors in which they find that in Delhi, coronavirus is spreading day by day due to huge crowds and a lot of people lost their lives. As a result, overpopulation in cities leads to create hazardous diseases. In compendium, it would be beneficial for citizens to move urban side; however, the government needs to look after both areas to maintain balance in a country.