Giving extra money to employees is best way to encouraging them. what type of other methods can be used?

Every company wants to increase its productivity. That is why, companies use different ways to increase it Some owners give extra money to their staff members who do more woy. In my perspective, this practice can be fruitful not only for company, but also for employees. I that if owner gives extra money to their employees as reward then staff members will do more hard work to achieve their goal because everyone wants to earn more money to improve their financial condition. So, personnels will get more satisfaction as well as they will not want to change their company which will be good for company'because its productivity will increase. They will become inspiration for other employees and other workers will also do work hard to achieve it. However, other methods can also be used for encouraging employees to work hard and promotion is one one of them. When they will get promotion then they will think positive because they will feel proud of themselves. In this way, they will try to put more efforts to increase the output of the company. Afterwards, company should give perks to the employees. Such as holiday packages and gifts because thiyway can encourage to them. At the end, I think that giving extra money is best strategy rather than other methods because mostly workers want to earn more money as compared to perks.