More and more people are leaving countryside to city areas. Does this devlopment has more advantages than its disadvantages.

It is true that, nowadays, due to the advancement of cities, people prefer to live in cities rather than the countryside. The disadvantages of this development is more than the advantages. To begin with, people are leaving in rural areas instead of villages because it has some benefits. Firstly, cities provide a lot of amenities such as, effective health-care, public parks and many more. Secondly, it is more beneficial for older people because there are different activities organised by various communities. Finally, cities have more places for children to play and senior citizens to feel relaxation. For instance, there are public parks where children enjoy different games and old people can do light exercises to feel relax. Despite having some benefits, there are several drawbacks. To start with, many people face the problem of accommodation in cities which creates over- population over there. In addition, they face the trouble of unemployment there and when they are unable to find jobs in cities, it causes stress. Moreover, the cost of living in cities is also very high which rebalances the people's budget to maintain their other expenses. Futhermore, the space in cities is also narrow. For instance, there are many slum areas which give birth to many issues such as, traffic jams, rush and so on. In conclusion, although, there are some benefits of living in cities, it creates a lot of problems. So, the cons of this development outweigh its pros.