Although some people believe that computers could give more benefits to the young generation such as in term of education, I agree that computers give more negative effect towards them.

Although some people believe that computers could give more benefits to the young generation such as in term of education, I agree that computers give more negative effect towards them. Nowadays, computer is one of the most important high-tech tools for every people in doing their work, communication as well as spending their leisure time. However, it could give negative effect to the children in their everyday use. Since young children cannot control themselves from seeing attractive things show up in computer for example, video games and cartoon movies, they likely to spend their time on computer as much as they could. Sitting in front of computer in long time will lead to the health issues. For example, my cousin has a short-sight and experienced back pain when he is nine years old. His parents give him a computer to spend his time at home while they go to work when he was seven years old. Not only that, as computer contain attractive and colourful contents, it can easily attract children which lead them to lose their interest in studying. This could affect their development of brain where according to the research, only 0. 1 percent of brain power used by children nowadays. Computers also have a lot of unsafe contents which not suitable for young children. For instance, surfing internet could easily introduced them to the pornography world as it does not filter the commercial came out in each website. It has low possibility for them to stay away from this harmful material during surfing the internet. In conclusion, I believe that computer could give more negative effect to the children. Therefore, each parent should always monitor their children while using computer to avoid the negative effect happen.