More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive development or negative?

In this modern era, an increasing number of people think that wearing stylist clothes are essential. People usually express their feelings and personality trough fashion. But, is this attitude towards fashion can be classified as a good development? . Fashion trends have a lot of drawbacks to be considered as a positive development. This essay will discuss the reasons why this trend is classified as a negative development. Nowadays, many people believe that wearing something fashionable can be a good way for youngsters to express their feeling and creativity. However, it is not true. In fact, young people can miss the essential value of wearing clothes, which are to comfort and give protection over their body. Fashionable items is not always comfortable. For example, many teenagers are preferred to use high hills over flat shoes, which more fashionable. But, they usually feel uncomfortable using this type of shoes and end up wounded by the hills. In other word, this trend can lead to miss conception of clothing values in society. Hence, this trend of fashion need to eliminate and introduce in good different ways. Also, fashionable clothes are very expansive. People tend to spend a lot of time and money to buy stylist clothes. This shopping behavior can become clothing standard for the society, which can lead to another serious problem. When certain people cannot effort to fulfill this society standard of clothing, they can be triggered to have some serious mental issues such as depression, lack confidence and anxiety. Thus, this trend is not good because it can create another socio-economic problem in society. To conclude, wear fashionable clothes is not a good development because it can erase the essential value of wearing clothes, which are for body comfort and protection. Also, it can lead to another social problem, which correlate to the mental health of the society.