In modern societies, more and more people choose to live on their own? What are the reasons people choose to do this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In this modern era, an increasing number of people are living alone. Many people choose to live on their own because of their age and financial status. When people think that they are old enough and financially independent, they will try to find their own accommodation to live alone. So, they do not have to follow rules made by other people they lived with. But, is it a positive development? I believe that this trend has a lot of drawbacks to be considered as a positive development and the reasons will follow in this essay. Nowadays, the idea of living unaccompanied has become a part of our lifestyles. Many people choose to live alone because they think they already reached the age, which is allowed them to live independently. Other factors that can trigger young adults to live on their own are they have already financially independent as they can support their own needs. Additionally, many young people are not comfortable with rules that made by other people. New graduate students, who enhance their first professional career, for instance, prefer to life unaccompanied because they want to avoid rules made by their parents, like the night-hours or the dress codes. These people do not like to be supervised by their parents because they want to live freely and enjoying life before marriage. Many people think that living alone are good because it can train people to be more independent and more discipline with their life. However, those views are not true. Despite all the positive things that might happen when you live alone, I still believe that this is not a decent thing to be followed. In fact, living alone can cause people to be anti-social and have less empathy to the things that happened around them. Additionally, this development can make youngsters forget the values and the main things about being a part of family members. To conclude, in this modern society, many people choose to live on their own because they want to enjoy free lifestyles as they are already old enough and financially independent. I believe that this not a positive development because young people can be anti-socials and have less empathy for the current situation that happened around them.