More and more people are complaining of people becoming overweight. Some persons are of the opinion that there should be an increase in the price of fatty foods.

In this contemporary, world processed food has taken over healthy choices. A plethora of individuals have concerns regarding their weight as they are inclining towards obese standards on the weight scale. This essay agrees with the statement that junk food should be made expensive in order to curb this overweight issue. To commence with, A plentiful of fast food contains an excess amount of sugar which contributes to the fat in body immensely. Government play a significant role to curb this as they can impose a high tax on products which can make them expensive. Healthy choices should be available at lower prices so people can afford them. To illustrate Japan has vending machines with the option of green tea costing less than a dollar rather than soda which encourage a potentially good diet however, America has most of the school and public shops filled with coca-cola and soft drinks which resulted in diabetes in teen and adults. Therefore, national authorities should take action towards international companies which sell an unconsumable percentage of sugar for the sake of taste. On the other hand, Alternative measures can also help people in combating the overweight problem. Although fast food can never be completely forbidden from the market, we can always put food inspection in place to calculate the quality and standard of edibles. Unhealthy ingredients deteriorate one's wellbeing and put one at the risk of many diseases. For an, instance Nestle in India was banned as there was lead found out in their maggie noodles which makes them inedible. Even though the third world has less budget for food products examination it is essential for every country to perform it. To conclude, a healthy lifestyle is a personal choice moreover it depends on a person's food selection. Due to busy metropolitan, life many enjoy fast food as they are quick and easy Therefore, the government should take active measures to keep their population healthy by introducing programs, imposing high tax and also prosecuting companies with unhealthy ingredients and preservatives.