In some countries, crime rates are increasing. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done about it?

Today, some nations are experiencing the rise of the rate of illegal activities. This essay looks at the causes of this issue and suggests some solutions. One of the agents behind the growth of crime rates in several countries is poverty. To illustrate, in some counties in Africa, theft is rampant because citizens there do not have the ability to earn money on their own and live in dire conditions. Another factor is the lack of parental guidance to youngsters. These days, parents in several nations are too busy working to spend a lot of time with their children. As a result, children cannot be taught what behavior is acceptable or not in their society, causing them to misbehave. There are two possible ways to tackle this problem. One is for governments to introduce the system of basic income. If people receive some amount of money from their governments every month, this can alleviate the problem of poverty, the root cause of some illegitimate activities. The other solution is to provide financial aid to families with children. Nurturing youngsters costs tremendous amount of money. Therefore, parents are forced to work for long hours at the expense of the time spent with their children. Some money from governments can lead to the increase of the time that parents use with their children because the money will enable them to reduce the amount of hours they spend working. To conclude, the problem of poverty and the shortage of moral guidance parents instil in their children result in the rise of the percentage of crime in certain countries. To make the situation better, governments should offer financial assistance to those who do not have the source of enough income as well as parents with children.