Nowadays the internet becomes more popular that people using it to search for information around the world instead of reading the traditional newspaper.

Nowadays the internet becomes more popular that people using it to search for information around the world instead of reading the traditional newspaper. I believe the internet will soon become an important source of reading or sharing the news in near future. On one hand, people still believe that newspapers are the trusted and reliable source of information because they have hired professional journalists and editors. For instance, people tend to believe the information that printed in the newspaper than those random individuals are sharing around the internet which sometimes they are unintentionally sharing the fake news. Moreover, some think that surfing the internet causing them information overload and they still prefer the traditional way of holding the newspaper and reading it. Additionally, not everyone can use the internet or own a device to surf it. And in some countries like Singapore, the government-funded to distribute the newspaper to the public without any charges. On the other hand, people prefer to search the news online because it is convenient that anytime and anywhere they can access the updated and latest information with internet. Firstly, the information flow is faster than the newspaper and people can use different gadgets and mobile devices to read real-time online news. Secondly, online Media are making the news more interesting to people by sharing them using different forms like Audio, Videos news and articles. Lastly, people can discuss and exchange their ideas by sharing the news on social media. In my view, several people still prefer reading the newspaper as an important source of news, I agree that the internet will become equally important.