More and more people are competing for a place to study in universities. Reasons? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's Era, there have been drastic changes in every field due to the rapid advancement in technology. Due to the fact education field also has been immensely excelled. Along with the advancement in technology, the competition in taking admission in the renowned university has also increased in number of countries. While the level of competition can be decreased as such there are many universities, I would argue that having a certain competition among students for the admission in universities can be more beneficial. Nowadays the population is increasing at a very great pace. However, life is not a piece of cake everyone has to hustle and work hard for pursuing their goals. There are few number of universities which are well established and studying there is every student's dream. As a result, due to such significant reasons the level of competition is increasing day by day. Even though people are aware of their capabilities in such competitive environment, they tend to work hard for fulfilling their dreams. This is the most prominent effect of having a significant competition in various field. There are several instances in life where people lose all their patients and hopes due to some financial reason. Even though being capable of getting admission in any well-known university, the person is not able to get admission due to high fees of universities. For example, there are number students who are wealthy and they can afford any university for studying. As a result, the student by paying extra money gets the admission and the students which are intellectual are not getting admission. To conclude, having competition in day to day life puts a very positive impact. It encourages people to work efficiently and they remain always motivated towards their goal.